HAND COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

415 West 1st Avenue, Mail slot 7 & Suite 203 MILLER, SOUTH DAKOTA 57362-1346 (605) 853-2182 http://hand.sdcounties.org/commissioner Community Alerts by www.alertsense.com

RESOLUTION 2022-31

AMENDING

RESOLUTION 2022-28

WHEREAS, (7-21-5 thru 13), SDCL provides that the Board of County Commissioners shall each year prepare a Provisional Budget of all contemplated expenditures and revenues of the County and all its institutions and agencies for such fiscal year and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners did prepare a Provisional Budget and cause the same to be published by law and,

WHEREAS, due and legal notice has been given to the meeting of the Board of Commissioners for the consideration of such Provisional Budget and all charges, eliminations and additions have been made thereto.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That such provisional budget as amended and all its purposes, schedules, appropriations, amounts, estimates and all matters therein set forth, SHALL BE APPROVED AND ADOPTED AS THE ANNUAL BUDGET OF APPROPRIATIONS AND EXPENDITURES FOR HAND COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA and all its institutions and agencies for calendar year beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023 and the same is hereby approved and adopted by the Board of County Commissioners of Hand County, South Dakota on this 26th day of September, 2022.

The Annual Budget so adopted is available for public inspection during normal business hours at the office of the county auditor, Miller, Hand County, South Dakota. The accompanying taxes are levied by Hand County for the year January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023.

County Tax Levies:	Dollar Amount	Mill Levy per \$1,000 of taxable value
General County Purposes (10-12-9) *	\$2,359,183	\$1.5085
Secondary Road (31-12-27) **	\$98,145	\$0.5652
TOTAL TAXES LEVIED BY COUNTY	\$2,457,328	\$2.0737

*Includes 25% for cities **Unorganized Townships

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF HAND COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA

Daniel Jensen - District 1

Jim Jones, Commissioner - District 2

Greg Palmer, Commissioner - Chairperson -District 3

Jim Eschenbaum, Commissioner - District 4

Luke Wennsmann, Commissioner - District 5

SE DJug DeBper, County Auditor

As of November / December _____

ATTEST:

/ December _____, 2022, these levies are are not approved by the Department of Revenue.